Minnesota Report


Yesterday, the DFL House Caucus announced it list of committee chairs for the forthcoming legislative session. There are a number of 2nd term members who have received a gavel, and a notable placement of a woman of color, Rep Rena Moran (DFL-65B, St Paul) as the historic head of Ways and Means.


2021-22 House Committee Chairs

Agriculture Finance & Policy: Rep Mike Sundin (DFL-11A, Esko)

Capital Investment: Rep Fue Lee (DFL-59A, Minneapolis)

Commerce Finance & Policy: Rep Zack Stephenson (DFL-36A, Coon Rapids)

Education Finance: Rep Jim Davnie (DFL-63A, Minneapolis)

Early Childhood Finance & Policy: Rep David Pinto (DFL-64B, St Paul)

Education Policy: Rep Ruth Richardson (DFL-52B, Mendota Heights)

Environment and Natural Resources Finance & Policy: Rep Rick Hansen (DFL-52A, South St Paul)

Climate and Energy Finance & Policy: Rep Jamie Long (DFL-61B, Minneapolis)

State Government Finance & Policy: Rep Mike Nelson (DFL-40A, Brooklyn Park)

Local Government Division: Rep Sandra Masin (DFL-51A, Eagan)

Health Finance & Policy: Rep Tina Liebling (DFL-26A, Rochester)

Preventative Health Policy Division: Rep Mike Freiberg (DFL-45B, Golden Valley)

Human Services Finance & Policy: Rep Jennifer Schultz (DFL-07A, Duluth)

Behavioral Health Policy Division: Rep Peter Fischer (DFL-43A, Maplewood)

Higher Education Finance & Policy: Rep Connie Bernardy (DFL-41A, New Brighton)

Housing Finance & Policy: Rep Alice Hausman (DFL-66A, St Paul)

Preventing Homelessness Division: Rep Aisha Gomez (DFL-62B, Minneapolis)

Labor, Industry, Veterans and Military Affairs Finance & Policy: Rep Rob Ecklund (DFL-03A, International Falls)

Workforce and Business Development Finance & Policy: Rep Mohamud Noor (DFL-60B, Minneapolis)

Industrial Education and Economic Development Finance & Policy: Rep Gene Pelowski (DFL-28A, Winona)

Judiciary Finance & Civil Law: Rep Jamie Becker-Finn (DFL-42B, Roseville)

Legacy Finance: Rep Leon Lillie (DFL-43B, North St Paul)

Public Safety and Criminal Justice Reform Finance & Policy: Rep Carlos Mariani (DFL-64A, St Paul)

Rules and Legislative Administration: Rep Ryan Winkler (DFL-46A, Golden Valley)

Subcommittee on Legislative Process Reform: Rep Gene Pelowski (DFL-28A, Winona)

Taxes: Rep Paul Marquart (DFL-04B, Dillworth)

Property Tax Division: Rep Cheryl Youakim (DFL-46B, Hppkins)

Transportation Finance & Policy: Rep Frank Hornstein (DFL-61A, Minneapolis)

Ways and Means: Rep Rena Moran (DFL-64B, St Paul)

Redistricting: Rep Mary Murphy (DFL-03A, Hermantown)