Minnesota Report

Yes, there were some significant loses in Tuesday’s returns in Reps Mary Murphy (DFL-03B, Hermantown) and Rod Eklund (DFL-03A, International Falls), but one reprieve might be the pending recounts.

The reelection of Governor Tim Walz and Lt Governor Peggy Flanagan DFL-MN) Secretary of State Steve Simon (DFL-MN), Attorney General Keith Ellison (DFL-MN) and State Auditor Julie Blaha (DFL-MN, the US House delegation remains unchanged with Congresswomen Angie Craig (D-MN02), Betty McCollum (D-MN04) and Ilhan Omar (DFL-MN05) and Congressman Dean Phillips (MN-03). The DFL returns to the majority in the Senate 34-33. The DFL retains it’s 70-64 vote majority in the House.

Here in the Land O’ 10,000 Lakes, the result was clear, and an assured azure blue overlay was liberally applied.