As we look past the results of the 2004 Presidential election some realities set in. President George W Bush (R) is limited to two–terms of office and it was the brilliance of Republicans in 1951 after four-terms for Franklin Delano Roosevelt (D) that brought about the Twenty-Second Amendment. Their short-sightedness prevented Ronald Reagan from the possibility of an additional term or more….

This content is for Monthly General Subscription, Monthly Premium Subscription, Annual General Subscription, Annual Premium Subscription, Statewide Political Party or Caucus Daybook and News Release Contributor, and PAC or Independent Expenditure Organization Daybook and News Release Contributor members only.

Log In Register